• Orchid’s Curse reveal music video for “If We’re Divine” May 28th, 2013

    (Dartmouth, NS) – Orchid’s Curse have revealed the new music video for the song “If We’re Divine” off their recently released album ‘Words’ (March 26th – Diminished Fifth Records). The video was shot by Colin MacDonald (Foster Avenue Productions) over two days in and around Halifax in April.
    You can watch the video here:
    1. Baptismalpractice 2. For Those Who Grovel 3. Lie to Live the Lie 4. If We’re Divine 5. Indifferences 6. Words 7. Provisions for a Journey 8. Through the Hourglass 9. We Sigh 10. His Servants 11. The Masquerade of Sin
    Album Notes: Recorded at Codapop Studios (Halifax, NS) Engineered by Erien Eady-Ward Produced by Jason Vautour (Pith) Mixed by Shaun Thingvold ...

  • Death Valley Driver Release Music Video For ‘Bloodfeud’ May 15th, 2013

    (Charlottetown, PEI) – Death Valley Driver have revealed their first ever music video for the song ‘Bloodfeud’ off their upcoming album ‘Graveyard Dead’ (June 4th – Diminished Fifth Records). The video was filmed last month by James Arsenian (Big James Morning Show, Endast, Exes for Eyes).
    Watch Bloodfeud here:
    Earlier this month the band announced they would be touring in support of the new album for select dates in Atlantic Canada with two man circus side show The Monsters of Schlock.
    Death Valley Driver ‘Graveyard Dead’ Tour w/The Monsters of Schlock June 6th @ Lava Vodka Bar (Fredericton, NB) w/ Helm June 7th @ ...

  • Pith Announce ‘Baptisms Along The Acheron’ EP March 25th, 2013

    (Halifax, NS) – Pith will be following up 2012′s “Fore” Ep (Diminished Fifth Records) with an 11-and-a-half minute long song called “Baptisms Along The Acheron” as a digital-only-release on D5 Digital (an imprint of Diminished Fifth Records) on Tuesday April 16th 2013. For a video teaser check here, teaser credits: Editing by Nick Jones, Assisted by Jason Vautour.
    Tracklisting: 1. Baptisms Along The Acheron (11:30)
    COVER: Pith_Baptismal.jpg
    As drummers Myles Deck and Chris Gatza have come and gone since the first EP, this time Pith have the temporary talents of Graham Ferguson (Napalm Raid, Hellacaust, Terratomb) on drums and backing vocals. The recording was engineered ...

  • Orchid’s Curse Announce ‘Bogus Journey’ Tour With Ottawa’s Biipiigwan February 14th, 2013

    (Dartmouth, NS) – On the heels of revealing the album details for their highly anticipated third album Words, Orchid’s Curse have announced a series of dates with Ottawa’s BIIPIIGWAN.
     The band issued the following statement: “We are excited as hell to hop into our new (to us) van and spread the curse a little more westward! It’s been a long time since we did any proper touring outside of Atlantic Canada so it brings us great pleasure to make this trek alongside the road warriors in Ottawa’s BIIPIIGWAN!” READ THE FULL PRESS RELEASE HERE.
    2/16 HALIFAX, NS – MICHAEL’S * 3/22 HALIFAX, NS ...

  • Orchid’s Curse Reveal Album Art And Track Listing For Third Album ‘Words’ February 7th, 2013

    (Dartmouth, NS) – Purveyors of East Coast metal, Orchid’s Curse have revealed their album art and track listing for their upcoming third album ‘Words’ which will be released by Diminished Fifth Records on Tuesday, March 26th.
    Words was recorded at codapop studios in Halifax, engineered Erien Eady-Ward and producer Jason Vautour (Pith). Mixing was handled by Vancouver native Shaun Thingvold (Lamb of God, Darkest Hour, SYL, Etc.) and mastered by North Carolina’s Jamie King (BTBAM, Glass Casket, Etc.). The album art was once again created by the band’s lead guitarist Keith MacLeod who also did the art for their 2010 release ...

  • WoK Reveal New Video November 22nd, 2012

    (St. John’s, NL) St. John’s prevailers of stoner metal Wizards of Kaos have unleaded a new music video for the song ‘White Face’ of their debut self-titled album which was released on May 22nd by Diminished Fifth Records.
    The video was shot at Red Cliff in Newfoundland and directed by Paddy Moore.

    The wheels of this stoner rock and roll machine started turning in late 2009 when ex-sHeavy guitarist Dan Moore took the helm of guitar and vocals and joined forces with Ritche Perez, Karl Hawkins and Jim Barter to create WIZARDS OF KAOS. After self-releasing their “New World ...

  • Death Valley Driver To Perform At HPX, Zombie Walk, Wrestling Showcase & More September 27th, 2012

    (Charlottetown, PE) Having just returned from their first show in Quebec at Envol de Macadam, Prince Edward Island’s Death Valley Driver has announced a series of upcoming fall shows in the Maritime’s including festival showcases, after-parties and even performing at a live wrestling match.
    “We’re getting excited to do a nice run of dates leading up to the release of our new album, Graveyard Dead. We’re so pumped to be sharing the stage with some amazing bands.” Commented singer Dan Hodgson.
    Oct. 6 - Zombie Walk at Peppers Pub (Saint John, NB) Oct. 6 - The Wave at UPEI (Charlottetown, PEI) Oct. 11 ...

  • LCC Reveal Video for Hourglass September 13th, 2012

    (Halifax, NS) – Last Call Chernobyl revealed the video for their song ‘Hourglass’ off their recent EP release ‘Set Adrift’ which can be seen here.
    The film was shot by Sebastien Desrosiers at Epiphany Productions who after saving and compiling a large collection of LCC live footage and proposed the idea “We just wanted a different feel for our next video and when Sebastien at Epiphany Productions proposed the idea of a video of live footage we thought it was a great idea.” commented bassist Jason Szeto “Seeing as how the live show is a real important part of LCC, we ...

  • Black Moor Album ‘Lethal Waters’ Streaming On Exclaim! August 9th, 2012

    (Halifax, NS) – Halifax’s bullet belt and denim wearing metallers Black Moor are streaming their upcoming album ‘Lethal Waters’ in its entirety at Exclaim! Magazine here.
    Lethal Waters is set to be released August 21st by Diminished Fifth Records and is the follow up to 2009′s acclaimed debut ‘The Conquering’.
    Read the full press release here.

  • Wizards Of Kaos To Release New Album On D5R April 4th, 2012

    Dartmouth, NS) – Diminished Fifth Records is pleased to announce they will be releasing the self-titled debut by stoner metal band Wizards of Kaos. Hailing from St. John’s Newfoundland, the band features Dan Moore (formerly of Stoner/Doom band sHeavy) at the helm on vocals and guitar as well as Ritche Perez on guitar, Karl Hawkins on bass and Jim Barter on drums. On their debut the quartet have come blasting out of the gate with 13 songs of groovy heavy, metal-laced, stoner rock. You can watch their video for ‘The Great Shadow’ here.
    “When Dan sent me an advance of the ...

1 2 3 »